Keer Lodge Reviews

You'll love staying with us ...

Don't take our word for it though, see what our guests think.

From £95/night
Sleeps 4 2 Bedrooms Lake front location

KEER LODGE REVIEWS

We have collated all the reviews from our lovely guests and listed them here, we aim to exceed expectations with every visit !

Excellent lodge at the perfect location

Liked: The lodge is beautiful, every little detail has been covered with regards to appliances, cutlery, and entertainment. It’s very clean and welcoming, it makes you feel as home straight away. The location is perfect, right on the waters edge.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike about the lodge and location, absolutely perfect.
 
Date of Stay: March 2020
Daniel
 
Thanks for your kind words Dan, hope you managed to get some fishing in as planned during your stay. Mark and Trish

Liked: The lodge was immaculate and the location was convenient. It was next to supermarkets. Our weekend away was personalised with the coat hanger as soon as we entered the porch area. The kitchen was clean and easily accessible. The lodge was warm and had really cute personal touches. Will 100% be coming back and 100% recommend this! The owners Mark and Trisha checked up on us to see if we needed anything else via text. You will not be disappointed!!! 🙂

Disliked: We loved everything!
 
Date of Stay: March 2020
Rafiq
 
Thanks for your comments Rafiq, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Mark and Trish

exceeded all expectations

Liked: beautiful lodge with all you could possibly need catered for. The beds were comfortable and the whole lodge has a modern but homely feel can’t wait to return
Disliked: possibly curtains on the bedrooms the lodge at the rear has very bright lights on all night however it wasn’t a major issue more a suggestion
 
Date of Stay: March 2020
Wendy
 
We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay Wendy, and thanks for your suggestion regarding the blinds. This is already on our to do list with blackout blinds being fitted as soon as we have a gap between guests. Mark and Trish.
Update – Blackout blinds have now been fitted in both bedrooms.

Everything was perfect

The location was perfect the conditions was absolutely impeccable

Date of Stay: February 2020
Anonymous
 
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed KeerLodge and we hope to see you again soon.

Stunning lodge.. even in stormy weather!

Beautiful lodge. It exceeded our expectations. A real home from home. The lodge was well equipped and beautifully presented. The owners made us feel really welcome. It was a privilege to stay is this beautiful lodge and we look forward to returning one day soon.

Date of Stay: February 2020
Jayne
 
Thanks for the review Jayne, we are pleased you felt at home in the lodge and would love to welcome you back soon. Mark and Trish

5/5

Beautiful lodge, beautiful location!

Stayed three nights. Lodge was spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Bed was very comfortable. Views are perfect. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. Leisure facilities are very good. Breakfast and dinner in restaurant are good and reasonably priced with a good selection. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Lynn
 
We’re pleased you enjoyed your break Lynn and hope to welcome you again soon. Mark and Trish.

Beautiful lodge, beautiful location!

Beautiful lodge! Beautiful location, right on the lake. Big comfortable beds. Wi-Fi, Netflix in the lodge. Pool/ spa/ gym facilities included. Really nice pool with jacuzzi, steam room, sauna. Pine Lake charge £5 per person including children to use these facilities so to have this included in the overall price at Keer lodge is really good value Lovely outdoor seating area, did not take advantage though as stayed in February! Pine Lake resort has a lovely onsite restaurant and bar as well a family bar with pool, table tennis etc. There is also an entertainment room but we have never used it. Reception offer free DVD rental. The owners of the lodge communicate well before, during and after your stay ncase you have any questions or queries. My 7 year old described it as a 5 star holiday and we tend to agree. We have been staying at Pine Lake resort for 6 years but always book direct. This lodge is superior quality to those on offer direct and cheaper with more included. Win, win!

Date of Stay: February 2020
Sarah and family
 
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review Sarah, we hope to welcome you again next year. Mark & Trish

My wife and I have just returned from a relaxing break at Keer Lodge and couldn’t be happier with our choice of accommodation. We were a little apprehensive as our stay coincided with the arrival of storm Ciara and we usually like to get out and about exploring. As it turned out we didn’t really need to venture far, we made full use of the swimming pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna which was all included in the price. We ate at the restaurant both evenings and even had a breakfast there on our first morning, the food was superb. Best of all we enjoyed just spending time in the Lodge, which was on the lake shore and furnished to a very high standard, watching the waves on the lake and seeing the storm develop around us. We listened to music, read our books, watched movies on Netflix and simply relaxed. We’ll definitely be back to do some exploring in the Summer.

Date of stay: January 2020
Ian

We’re so pleased the storm didn’t spoil your stay Ian, we’d love to welcome you back again soon. Mark & Trish

Peaceful relaxation in superb comfort

Liked · Quiet space for good quality family time

Disliked · The weather !

Date of stay: January 2020
Jean

Thanks for the review Jean, pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again In the summer when the weather’s a bit better. Mark & Trish

Exceptional

Liked · Keer Lodge was beautiful inside and had very tasteful decor. Beds extremely comfortable and warm. Up to date smart technology, smart tv and heating etc, sonos system. Amazing views of the lake. Nothing you could want for really, would love to come again. 5 stars guys!

Disliked · Nothing bad to say

Date of stay: January 2020
Gary, Louise and Daniel
 
Many thanks for the review Louise, it really makes our job worthwhile when we receive comments like this. Hope to see you again. Mark & Trish

We stayed for two nights and will definitely be back again, it was lovely and clean on arrival and had everything you could want for a holiday. A real bonus was the free access to the leisure centre and pool. The setting is idyllic, right on the lakeside with great views from inside the patio doors too. The beds are super comfortable, there’s a lovely hot, powerful shower, a modern, well equipped kitchen with a dishwasher and washing machine, new TV and blu ray player and even an Alexa/Sonos sound system which was great for our Christmas music! The heating worked really well and kept us all toasty, even that was controlled through Alexa! Thank you so much for putting so much thought into the lodge, the games for us to play with the children were great, it made for a perfect little break just before Christmas and we will look forward to returning in the summer!

Date of stay: December 2019
Emily and family

READY TO BOOK?

Availability

Availability

Availability

Required fields are followed by *



Reserve of 1 available accommodations.

Keer Lodge is available for selected dates.